Venture into Venture, where quality costs less

· Further Notes…

#youtube #tv #history

For some reason the title of this post has been banging around in my head recently, to the point where I jumped on to Youtube to see if anyone had uploaded an ad, and whether I remembered it properly. Thanks to VH YES I got to watch a Venture into Venture, where quality costs less commercial again.

It's strange what sticks in your brain from all those years ago. Watching it today it doesn't even seem to have any of the qualities of an ad that sticks in your brain. Perhaps it's also because it was a common place for us to go shopping, and many of my childhood clothes would have come from there?

There's a nice potted history of Venture on Wikipedia which was enough to scratch my itch and keep me from getting distracted, thanks editors!